National Honor Society (NHS)

  • 2019 Whole Group Induction Ceremony
    2019 NHS Induction Ceremony

    2018 - 2019 NHS - Row 1: McKinley Boyle, Tayna Garnica, Jaqueline Sanchez, Claire Beyers, Molly McEneany, Odalys Olague, Jasmin Renteria, Emily Vacula; Row 2: Dorothy Carpenter, Olivia Peterson, Delila Payton, Meghan Dykstra, Jarren Wojcik, Abby Peterson, Melissa Konkel, Isabel Chisamore, Maya Torrez; Row 3: Sophia Foster, Kyle Navin, Reagan Courier, John McHugh, Lindsay Paulsen, Christian Karabas, Viola Larson, Hannah Palmer, Kaleigh Baxter, Mrs. Stacie Sheppard; Row 4: Ryan Davenport, Eman Carreno, Jake Trosclair, Jeffrey Martin, Braden Buchholz, AJ Courier, Gunnar Smith, Will Volmar, Max Hildebrandt, Bryce Peterson; Not Pictured: Leslie Lavariega, Owen Martin, Taylor Ritchey

Commitment to Community

  • How National Honor Society members are making a difference in their school and community...

    • TMJ4 Baby Shower
    • Trunk or Treat for Walworth PTO
    • Volunteering at Walworth Winter Fest and Fontana Fall Fun Fest
    • Rotary Corn and Brat Fest
    • Fundraising for Breast Cancer Awareness, the Never Say Never Playground, and Haiti Relief Fund
    • Lakeland School Fall Carnival 
    • Spring Carnival for Lakeland Students of the Month
    • Thanksgiving Food Drive for the Sharon and Walworth Food Pantries
    • Valentine's Day Food Drive
    • Bell Ringing on Christmas Eve for the Salvation Army
    • Supporting Fontana's Fall Fun Fest and Walworth's Winter Fun Fest
    • Babysitting Services at Conferences for Big Foot and Sharon grade schools
    • Two yearly Blood Drives
    • Ushering at Graduation



About NHS

  • Adviser
         Ms. Stacie Sheppard

    National Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. Going beyond grade point average, members of National Honor Society have demonstrated a commitment to scholarship, service, leadership, and character. This year Big Foot High School has 47 National Honor Society members. Once selected members must continue to meet all 4 pillars of membership. 


    Amanda Miller, Amber Ziganto, Ava Beyers, Bryce Peterson, Casey Kirchschlager, Chelsea Holt, Dayanara Renteria, Delila Payton, Dorothy Carpenter, Emmanuel Carreno, Anahis Figueroa, Gabrielle Karabas, Genna Sandstrom, Hanah Nordmeyer, Hannah Palmer, Isabel Chisamore, Jacob Laing, Jarren Wojcik, Jeffrey Martin, Jocelyn Arnold, John McHugh, John Rouse, Kaleigh Baxter, Katie Kirchschlager, Kelly Kline, Kitana Gulotta, Kyle Navin, Lindsay Paulsen, Madeline Duesterbeck, Matthew Bailey, Maya Torrez, McKinley Boyle, Melissa Konkel, Nell Ritchey, Odalys Olague Villanueva, Olivia Peterson, Owen Martin, Raquel Fritz, Reagan Courier, Spencer Majerus, Tanya Garnica, Taylor Ritchey, Tess Gillingham, Tess Hoeflich, Tiffany Borger, Viola Larson, William Volmar III

    Executive Board:

    President: Maya Torrez

    Vice President: Hannah Palmer

    Secretary: Olivia Peterson

    Treasurer: John McHugh

    Historian: Tess Gillingham

    Blood Drive Coordinators: Jeff Martin and William Volmar III