Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Welcomes New Members

12 students from Big Foot Union High School were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society at a ceremony held on May 2nd . Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Students inducted were: Emily Lee Barth, Evan James Langelund, Chloe Jean Weborg, Ciara Joan Connelly, Ashley Olivia Lohse, Declan V McHugh, Nicole Fay Counter, Alyssa Inez Marsh, Maya Joanne Morand, Carter Scott Gosse, Grace Jean Hanson, and Aaron David Rowland.

A new executive council was also installed at the ceremony. This year’s National Honor Society Executive Board consists of Sarah Frederick – President, Madison West – Vice President, Natalie Lohse – Secretary, Dejanira Ortiz – Treasurer, Alexandra Cano - Historian, and Lindsey McIntyre - Blood Drive Coordinator. 

Each year the Big Foot High School National Honor Society sponsors several service projects. This year, even though quarantine, the club was still able to maintain an active role in the school and community. Beyond the group activities of hosting three Red Cross blood drives, sponsoring local food drives and ringing bells for the Salvation Army, the individual members of the chapter contributed over 750 volunteer hours.

~Information courtesy of Mrs. Stacie Sheppard, NHS adviser