National Honor Society (NHS)

23-24 NHS

2023-2024 NHS - Row 1: Kelsie Kroening, Annabelle Pearce, Karlie Kroening, Aubri Waswo, Abby Phillips, Jane Pick, Emma Nisius, Aubrie Hanna, Lily Wolf, Miya Duesterback, Mrs. Andrea Nickel; Row 2: Yasmin Lopez Beetstra, Holly Kynell, Robin Cronin, Karly Duber, Joshua Bendle, Noah Langelund, Wyatt Vail, Avery Tipps, Abby Hildebrandt, Olivia Dewey, Mia Nor, Emily Zimmerman; Row 3: Elliott Vail, Benjamin Lavariega, Evan Henningfeld, Brilie Esser, Lauren Decker, Addie Larson, Logan Hering, Logan McHugh, Hannah Fritz, Molly Andersen, Nina Goeddeke, Quin Griffin; Row 4: Zeke Hardt, Jack Kammermeier, Ethan Ruray, Sawyer Dase, Kevin Dunkel, Ryan Swaney, Clayton Flies, Dakota Nordmeyer, Patrick Corey, AJ Hartmann, Scout Giroux, Finn Burdick, Eli Laing, Troy Katzenberger, Eleanor Paulson

     Mrs. Andrea Nickel

National Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. Going beyond grade point average, members of National Honor Society have demonstrated a commitment to scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Once selected, members must continue to uphold all 4 pillars of membership through their academic and volunteer activities within the school and community.


Senior Members: Emily Barth, Ciara Connelly, Nicole Counter, Gannon Emmerich, Eli Gerdes, Grace Hanson, Clayton Holt, Katherine Kammermeier, Henry Koerner, Evan Langelund, Claire Miller, Maya Morand, Aaron Rowland, Itzel Ruiz Hernandez, Nicole Wardlow, Chloe Weborg, Sydney Wilson, Victoria Zaraza 

Junior Members: Mary Bona, Breanna Browning, Finn Burdick, Patrick Corey, Robin Cronin, Lauren Decker, Miya Duesterbeck, Clayton Flies, Hannah Fritz, Quin Griffin, Aubrie Hanna, Zeke Hardt, AJ Hartmann, Logan Hering, Abigail Hildebrandt, Elijah Laing, Adeline Larson, Elizabeth Lueck, Mia Nor, Eleanor Paulson, Stephanie Santiago, Mariah Stewart, Avery Tipps 

Executive Board

President: Avery Tipps
Vice President: Eleanor Paulson
Secretary: Eli Laing
Treasurer: Robin Cronin
Historian: Zeke Hardt
Blood Drive Coordinator: Lizzie Lueck

Commitment to Community

How National Honor Society members are making a difference in their school and community...

  • Red Cross Blood Drives - at least 2 per year

  • After-School Tutoring

  • Little Libraries in Delavan, Fontana, Reek, and Sharon 

  • Adopt-A-Highway towards Sharon 

  • Assisting with Registration

  • Rotary Corn and Brat Fest

  • Trunk or Treat for Walworth PTO

  • Volunteering at Fontana Fall Fun Fest and Walworth Winter Fest

  • Babysitting Services for Parent-Teacher Conferences at Big Foot High School

  • Thanksgiving Food Drive for the Big Foot Food Pantry and Sharon & Chiefs Closets

  • Hunters for the Hungry Food Drive

  • Open Arms Free Clinic Gala

  • BF Giving Tree for the Holidays

  • Bell Ringing for the Salvation Army

  • Cocoa & Cram Study Sessions during First Semester Exam Week

  • Have a Heart Food Drive for the Big Foot Food Pantry and Sharon & Chiefs Closets

  • Staff Appreciation Week

  • Valentine Grams for Big Foot students and staff

  • Winter Fest at Walworth Elementary School

  • BF Rec Easter Egg Hunts

  • Hosting a Trivia Night

  • Fontana Walk for Wellness

  • Sharon Family Fun Night

  • Ushering at Graduation